Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 23rd, 2009

Cabin Fever?

Here are lots of random “in house” pictures!  They are from the end of March until earlier this week – we’ve been stuck inside for a LONG time!

Princess Hannah with her “little Chloe Mae Mae”!

img_5091

Just playing on the floor before we got dressed for the day!

img_5104

I think these two pictures of Chloe are adorable – she has a “I’m gonna cry” face in the first one, and a very worried look in the second!

img_5106img_5108

Punk rocker Jack – need I say more?

img_5110

Hannah eating her first alphabet soup – we had more fun spelling with the letters than eating them! 🙂 Food is learning!

img_51033

Here are some pictures of the letters “E e”, “P”, “F”, “L”, and a “Q” for good measure.  Also, her first heart and her favorite thing to draw these days – trees and forest!

img_51151img_5116img_5119

Dad and Chloe having a laugh

img_51522

What looks like a “What?” expression on Chloe’s face!

img_5155

The twins before they head off for a nap! Our little tadpoles (that’s what they look like when they are swaddled)!

img_5159

Chloe fresh and squeaky clean!

img_5293

These three think my bed should be their bed – I think not! 🙂

img_5298

 

I think that is all for today – scroll down quite a bit to get to all the posts I have put up today!!

Love y’all,
Whit

Read Full Post »

Off to Church!

Here are a couple pictures of the babies before we left for church!!!  We all wore denim and it was pretty cute!! I just love Jacks vest!

img_5135_21img_5140

Read Full Post »

Hi all,

I apologize for so many blogs in one day, but I feel like I can tell a better story of each event if I am not lumping them all together in one blog post, so you may have to scroll down the page to see all of the new pictures of our adventures!  

One of our latest challenges, and the biggest to date, was flying to Ohio with all three kiddos.  We left for Ohio on April 7th to visit Ian’s family.  We got some distressing news from his family and left as soon as possible to go and see them.  Although the trip was for anything but a vacation I am so glad we got to bring the babies up there to see everyone.  We got family pictures done while we were there, thanks to our sister-n-law’s  sister and her husband, which is something that we will treasure forever, and we got to spend Easter (the first one ever since being married) with his side of the family.  Here are some fun pictures of all the “boys”  doing what they love most – shooting, and some of Ian and Hannah – after all it was her first time shooting with the boys!  She was so good at learning the do’s and don’ts, and only tried to walk in front of a gun once (giving us a heart attack)! She didn’t flinch once and she shot a .22 rifle and a .357 magnum! Here are some pictures! 

Here is Hannah playing on the swings at the shooting range – ear protection was necessary!

img_5175

Here is Hannah holding her cousins .22 rifle – don’t mess with us! 🙂

img_5179

Hannah and “Uncle Benny” swinging together – she loves her Uncles!

img_5184

Here is one of Hannah’s cousins – Blaine – he is three months older than Hannah!

img_5189

Ian and Hannah shooting the .22- it was hard for her to shoot this rifle because her arms are still too short to hold it on her shoulder and reach the trigger!

img_5203

Ian and Hannah shooting my sister, Lindsay’s favorite, the .357

img_5220

Posing for a picture

img_52241

All 4 boys (from left to right) Ben, Adam, Ian, and Derek

img_52762

All 5 boys (from left to right) – Ben, Adam, Dale, Ian, and Derek

img_52801

Here is Jack enjoying the inside of the club – we hung out in their clubhouse for the most part!

img_52871

And Chloe snuggling up to someone – to whom it didn’t matter as long as they looked at her and talked to her :)!

img_52901

This is and will always be one of my favorite pictures – Uncle Bear (Derek) letting the girls and Blaine put stickers all over him…It was so funny and the kids thought it was hilarious!! I remember him saying something along the lines of I am glad I don’t have to do this girl stuff all the time but I didn’t have the heart to tell him that none of his brothers with girls let them do silly things like that which is why Hannah adores her uncles – this is not an every day thing! So cute!

img_5167

I took a picture of their “pizza” it is so funny to me how pizza in another state can taste so different and look so different than pizza all over the world! It was good, but not what I am used to when someone says pizza – I think it’s so cool that it is so different! This is the box it came in – there were lots of boxes – I don’t think a whole pizza fits into a box so they just use lots of boxes! 🙂

img_5165

Hope you enjoyed the pictures – I enjoyed taking them!

Love you all,
Whit

Read Full Post »

Jack is no longer a nice immobile baby.  For the last few days I have been thinking – Already?? What am I going to do now?? Someone HELP!!! Jack decided that laying around was boring and decided to change his view!! He hasn’t figured out how to bring his hands up to prop himself up on his elbows so his view is limited to a lot of fleece in his face, but he is incredibly happy with himself! So who am I to complain! The hard part about this is while I am helping Hannah or Chloe (particularly while feeding Chloe) he likes to roll onto his belly, but unfortunately doesn’t remember most of the time how to get back to his back – so he ends up doing one of two things – throwing up or crying to get his face out of fleece! Which means my new perch will have to become the floor for all possible activites! Yay!  Three months old and rolling around like a crazy boy – the moment you roll him onto his back he smiles at you and rolls right back to his belly – what a goober 🙂 He is so cute though!  

 

Here are some pictures – hopefully we will have video later today or tomorrow!  Also he likes to roll onto his sister – as best as a little boy can – so here are some pictures of him rolling, him rolling onto or kicking his sister, and what I like to call my “Leaning Tower of Twins”!
img_5306img_5307img_5308img_5310 img_5317img_5312img_5314img_5315img_5321img_5319

Read Full Post »

“When I get big…

“I’m gonna have four babies in my belly!  Isn’t that cool, Mom?” 

I never thought I would have to encourage or dissuade pregnancy from such an early age! 🙂 From the time I was pregnant with the twins Hannah has always insisted on playing with two babies, cups, spoons, friends, or whatever she can get her hands on at a time.  When we were in Ohio a couple weeks ago her Nana (Tracey) talked to her about how her daddy was Nana’s 1st baby of 4 – Hannah was fascinated by this conversation because since the moment Nana told her she had 4 babies (one at a time) Hannah has been out to beat us all by not only having four babies, but she wants them all at the same time, “Like Mommy did!”

I thought this was pretty funny and that it would be temporary – why I thought this is beyond me because when it comes to stubbornness God definitely gave her my portion of that characteristic!  

So here is Hannah and three of her babies; a picture of her holding all of her babies while watching, what else, Cinderella; and then a picture of all four babies sleeping!!  She told me “We had to be quiet because all 6 babies are sleeping!”  She named her babies: Kayona, Bear, Smookie, and Mushie!! Don’t ask me where they came from – the only one I know is because she looked at Bear’s shirt and said “This baby has a bear on her shirt so she will be Bear.” and that was the end of that discussion – although I did put in a valiant effort to get her to switch it to Daisy (my mom’s favorite flower)!!

 

img_5299img_5300img_5301

Read Full Post »